Fun with Paints pt. 2

Its that time of year again! Buildy time! I get the fever it seems, and it’s been a very long time since I’ve posted anything new. That’s because it’s been a long time since I’ve done anything new.. On the house at least. .

For the first  six months we weren’t even sure that we would be staying in the house past spring, so I didn’t want to waste my time on making it pretty. Turns out we’re here, for a while at least, so onward and upwards to my perfect Otherworldly redec.. or rather, a compromised can-also-be-sold-In-a-few-years-if-needed, redec. On to it!

You likely remember my bedroom #1 project I did last year before we even moved in. Now I’m ready to start thinking of colors for bedroom #2. It’s my personal room for my things, plus it also has the spare bed in it. I finally stained the bed frame, not sure if I posted it, if I didn’t then you’ll see it when I paint the room.

Now ive been literally ALL OVER the place as far as what I wanted to do with it, I thought a red-orange, a dark green…. I had a theme for every room when I first moved in here… But  trying to map everything out with what’s right for the room, and it’s use, isn’t so easy. Thinking theme usually helps, but even then the colors of the world are your oyster and there’s no limit to what you can do with certain concepts.. As such with bedroom #2

image

I decided to go with a light color (yes, I know, what ever can a goth girl do with a color like this?) well, it’s not all goth all the time, and I think you’ll be absolutely in love with what I plan to do with it:))

image

Narrowed it down to three, that was the hardest part. Pinterest does very little to help you with this, they have all these beautiful paint colors and ideas but never any mention of the named or brand. Hmpf

so I have some thinking to do on this, I’ll likely mix them all together and hope for the best. This color works great because it can go with so much, from rich jewel tones to more smokey, subdued tones. I plan on integrating them all into bedroom #2

NEXT UP: painting the wall! Or maybe building a workbench. My man asked me to build them a workbench, and since its for the house, I’ll show you that when its completed as well

One thought on “Fun with Paints pt. 2

Leave a Reply

